Both vegetable and gelatin capsules work very well vaginally or orally. Vegetable capsules dissolve in moisture, while gelatin capsules dissolve in acid and at body temperature. Learn more about capsules and how to decide.
About My Vagina’s Vegetable Capsules
100 pure vegetable capsules for oral or vaginal use.
- Suitable for vegans and vegetarians
- Certified for pharmaceutical use
- GMP EXCiPACT Certified
- Derived from hypromellose
These capsules are produced using the raw material hypromellose. Hypromellose is a cellulose material derived from softwood trees, mainly pine and spruce trees that are grown and harvested from plantations in the southeastern United States.
These vegetable capsules are manufactured on dedicated machines and do not share equipment or come in contact with any animal-derived materials or materials. They do not contain animal ingredients or animal by-products, use no animal ingredients or by-products in the manufacturing process, and are not tested on animals.
About My Vagina’s Gelatin Capsules
100 pure gelatin capsules for oral or vaginal use. The gelatin capsules use a blend of several pharmaceutical gelatins of bovine/porcine origin, in full compliance with all international pharmaceutical regulatory statutes.
Manufacturer’s allergen statement for both vegetable and gelatin capsules
The following items are not used in the manufacturing process of the vegetable or gelatin capsules, and although the manufacturer does not specifically assay for the presence of the items below, it is unlikely that any traces of the below items are present in the starting materials or in the end product.
- Eggs and products thereof
- Soybeans and products thereof
- Dairy Products (Milk, Lactose, Caseinates, Whey)
- Starch and products thereof
- Fish and products thereof
- Celery and products thereof
- Crustaceans and products thereof
- Mustard and products thereof
- Seafood derivatives
- Canola Oil
- Sesame Oil
- Sunflower Oil
- Tree nuts (oils) or derivatives
- Genetically-modified organisms (GMOs)
- Partially hydrogenated oil
- Peanuts and products thereof
- Latex and products thereof
- Fruit or fruit derivatives
- Lupin and products thereof
- Polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbons (PAH)
- Benzoic Acid
- Nitrates and Nitrites
- Bisphenol A (BPA)
- Nitrosamine or Nitrosamine forming agents
- Cereals containing gluten (i.e. wheat, rye, barley, oats, spelt, kamut or their hybridised strains) and products thereof
This is not meant to be a guarantee of the absence of the above-stated allergens. Exercise care if you are sensitive.