Dairy-free milk kefir ferments

If you are dairy intolerant or allergic, there are other ways to ferment using milk kefir grains. You must, every week or so, ferment the grains in cow’s milk to rejuvenate them – the grains need lactose to survive. Non-dairy alternatives for milk kefir ferments include:

  1. Coconut milk
  2. Soy milk
  3. Almond milk

Coconut milk should be raw and organic, and you should use the same process as for normal milk kefir.What are milk kefir grains

USD $19.95 ex GST/VAT/TAX
Jessica Lloyd - Vulvovaginal Specialist Naturopathic Practitioner, BHSc(N)

Jessica is a degree-qualified naturopath (BHSc) specialising in vulvovaginal health and disease, based in Melbourne, Australia.

Jessica is the owner and lead naturopath of My Vagina, and is a member of the:

  • International Society for the Study of Vulvovaginal Disease (ISSVD)
  • International Society for the Study of Women's Sexual Health (ISSWSH)
  • National Vulvodynia Association (NVA) Australia
  • New Zealand Vulvovaginal Society (ANZVS)
  • Australian Traditional Medicine Society (ATMS)